Hello!

Welcome to The Behavioral Urbanist, my first foray into the blogosphere! I’ll be writing here, hopefully at least weekly, about topics in the intersection between behavioral science and urban systems. As a student of urban planning, I pair a passion for the challenges and complexity of modern cities with inspiration from behavioral economics, happiness research, and political psychology.

Who am I? I’m Tim Baird. I’m a Master’s student at the University of British Columbia studying urban planning, with a focus on transportation. I’m currently conducting research on the relationship between commuting, well-being, and active transportation.

Leave a Reply

